Swing State Democrats Vote Against Deporting Illegal Aliens Who Assault Cops

by | May 16, 2024 | Open Borders

Democrats don’t represent you—they represent the millions of non-citizens pouring into our country

It’s become crystal clear that Democrat politicians won’t deport illegal aliens for anything—be it drunk driving, or shoplifting, or even obtaining firearms.

Add to the latest non-deportable offense: Assaulting police officers.

148 House Democrats voted yesterday against a bill (H.R. 7343, “Detain and Deport Illegal Aliens Who Assault Cops Act”) authorizing the Homeland Security Department to detain and deport non-citizens who assault law enforcement, firefighters, and first responders. Just 54 Democrats joined all Republicans in voting for the bill.

Others tried to modify the bill with amendments to preclude so-called DACA “dreamers”—children of illegal aliens brought here by their parents—and limit deportations to convictions, not arrests.

(RELATED: Swing State Dems Oppose Laken Riley Act, Shielding Criminal Aliens)

The Bad & the Ugly

All 5 of Georgia’s Democrat Congressmen voted against H.R. 7343. Each of them—Sanford Bishop, Hank Johnson, Lucy McBath, David Scott, and Nikema Williams—support open borders groups in vogue with the Biden administration.

Ditto both of Wisconsin’s Democratic Congressmen, Mark Pocan and Gwen Moore. Recall that  Pocan sponsored a 2018 bill to abolish ICE, while Moore later cheered on far-left protesters for surrounding an ICE building in Milwaukee to stop federal agents from “carry[ing] out enforcement actions.”

Arizona’s Raul Grijalva declined to vote at all, his modus operandi with virtually all illegal alien deportation bills to date. Grijalva is no moderate; he’s attacked even Democrat Gov. Katie Hobbs’ halfhearted decision to send Arizona national guardsmen to the Lukeville crossing in December, a distraction from her history of supporting illegal aliens.

In North Carolina, Democrat Reps. Alma Adams, Valeria Foushee, and Deborah Ross opposed the deportation bill. They also voted against deporting non-citizens who drive drunk earlier this year. Adams once voted to grant citizenship to illegal aliens, while Ross opposed efforts to protect Americans from illegal alien-brought diseases under Trump’s Title 42.

Michigan’s Debbie Dingell, Haley Stevens, Rashida Tlaib, and Shri Thanedar voted against the bill. Each supports citizenship for illegal aliens.

Only 3 of Pennsylvania’s 9 Democrat Congressmen voted yes. The no’s: Reps. Madeleine Dean, who supports Puerto Rican statehood; Summer Lee, part of the socialist “Squad”; and Mary Gay Scanlon, who brags about protecting “dreamers.”

Democrats opened up the southern border to a record number of illegal aliens, many of whom are bringing poverty and horrifying crime to our nation. Now they refuse to do anything about it—because radical leftists always put Americans last.

(READ MORE: Biden’s Secret Express Lane for Importing Illegal Aliens)

Want more breaking news? Subscribe now!

By providing your phone number and checking this box, you are consenting to receive calls and text messages, including autodialed and automated calls and texts, to that number from Restoration of America. Message and data rates may apply. Reply "STOP" to opt-out.